SECTIONS AND SECTION CHAIRS

Below are the 2016-2017 FAS sections, along with the section chairs. If you are not sure which section your research may fit, please contact your section chair or the Program chair, Dr. David Karlen: karlen@epchc.org.

AGR    Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences: 

Mr. Richard Smith, University of Florida, phone: 407-410-6931, email: richsmith01@ufl.edu

ANT     Anthropological Sciences: 

Ms. Allysha Winburn, The C.A. Pound Human Identification Laboratory, University of Florida 2033 Mowry Road, Gainesville, FL 32610. Email: aip231@ufl.edu; co-chair Ms. Carrie LeGarde, Dept. of Anthropology, University of South Florida, 4202 E. Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33620; email: carrieblegarde@gmail.com; co-chair Ms. Katie Rubin, The C.A. Pound Human Identification Laboratory, University of Florida, 2033 Mowry Road, Gainesville, FL 32610; email: krubin@ufl.edu

AOS     Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences: 

Co-chairs: Dr. Kelli Hunsucker, Florida Institute of Technology, phone: 321-674-7334, email: khunsucker@fit.edu & Ms. Meghan Buckley, St. Andrews Episcopal Academy, 210 S. Indian River Dr., Ft. Pierce, FL 34950, Phone: 772-462-7663; email:mbuckley@staacademy.org

BIO      Biological Sciences: 

Co-chairs: Dr. Laura Mudd, Barry University,  phone: 305-899-3204, email: lmudd@barry.edu; and Dr. Iain Duffy,  Saint Leo University,  phone: 352-588-8410

CMS     Computer/Mathematical Sciences: 

Dr. Ricardo Jimenez,  Barry University,  phone: 305-899-4945, email: rjimenez@barry.edu

ENG     Engineering Sciences: 

Mr. John Baker, phone: 850-510-7729, email: bdozen@hotmail.com; co-chair Dr. Sesha Srinivasan, Physics Department, Florida Polytechnic University, 4700 Research Way, Lakeland, FL 33805; phone: 863-874-8527; email: ssrinivasan@flpolly.org;

ENV     Environmental Chemistry and Chemical Sciences: 

Dr. Darin Bell, Saint Leo University,  phone: 352-588-7368, email: darin.bell@saintleo.edu

RES     Florida Committee on Rare & Endangered Plants & Animals: 

Dr. I. Jack Stout, University of Central Florida,  phone: 407-823-2919, email: i.stout@ucf.edu

MED    Medical Sciences: 

Dr. Ana Jimenez, Barry University, phone: 305-899-3276 email: amjimenez@barry.edu

PSS      Physics and Space Sciences: 

Dr. Geourgui Bourov, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, phone: 386-323-8829, email: bouro987@erau.edu

SOC     Social Science: 

Dr. Sanjay Sesodia (Interim Chair),  Barry University,  phone: 305-899-5490, email: ssesodia@barry.edu

TCH     Science Teaching: 

Co-Chair Dr. Tom Arnold, South University – Tampa and West Palm Beach Campuses, phone: 813-393-3639, email: tparnold@southuniversity.edu, and  Ms. Carmen Carpenter,  phone: 912-226-2821 email: ccarpenter@southuniversity.edu

GEO     Geological and Geographical Sciences & Urban & Regional Planning: 

Dr. Al Karlin, Southwest Florida Water Management District,, phone: 352-796-7211 x 4204, email: Al.Karlin@swfwmd.state.fl.us